Today's Posts
Calendar
FAQ
Korea Links
Weather
Train Schedule
Korea Travel
Climbs by Province
Jeju-Do Jeollanam-Do Jeollabuk-Do Gyeongseongnam-Do Gyeongsangbuk-Do Chungcheongbuk-Do Chungcheongnam-Do Gyeonggi-Do Gangwon-Do Province
User Name Password
Calendar | Register | Lost Password?

Go Back   KOTR Forums > Climbing > Climbing Chat

Unread 08-16-2005, 11:48 AM
Aloha Climber

I've been hiking and mountain biking in Korea for nearly 10 years. I have found and become an active member of a group of foreign bikers but I've never really hooked up with climbers. Hence, my climbing has been limited to scrambling up ridgelines while hiking.

It's been 20 years since I did any real rock climbing and I would like to get back into it. Is there a regular group of mixed nationals who climb together regularly? Is this a good forum for making that connection?

Tom
Unread 08-16-2005, 12:45 PM
Seorak Sender

Hey Tom,
I know absolutely nothing about the climbing community here in Seoul...I just arrived here 2 weeks ago. I'm a fairly experienced climber and brought some of the basics with me...and I'm definitely interested in getting on some rock. So be in touch and let know what you've found out...if anything.
[email protected]
Unread 08-16-2005, 01:08 PM
Aloha Climber

I'll be in touch. I will get Paul Choi of OD Camp to help sort out some climbing if nothing else is set up through this site. I've been talking to him for a while about getting me set up to be a little safer on my more adventurous hikes/climbs.

Cheer,

Tom
Unread 08-17-2005, 12:42 PM
This Guy That's Me

It is active. There are quite a number of active members. Almost every time I go to the Eungbong bouldering wall, I find foreigners on the main wall. You'll be climbing with friends in no time. -Jeff
Unread 08-18-2005, 05:40 AM
☆★☆★☆★☆★

Welcome to the site, Tom!

Quote:
Is this a good forum for making that connection?