Today's Posts
Calendar
FAQ
Korea Links
Weather
Train Schedule
Korea Travel
Climbs by Province
Jeju-Do Jeollanam-Do Jeollabuk-Do Gyeongseongnam-Do Gyeongsangbuk-Do Chungcheongbuk-Do Chungcheongnam-Do Gyeonggi-Do Gangwon-Do Province
User Name Password
Calendar | Register | Lost Password?

Go Back   KOTR Forums > Climbing > Upcoming Trips

KOTR is looking for a new owner. Are you a developer, a climber and have plans to stay in Korea for a while? If so, email me at [email protected]
Unread 07-22-2006, 09:01 PM
Seorak Sender

New to Daegu, looking for climbers

Hello.. I'm new to Korea and don't know what's out there to climb yet. Any climbers in or around Daegu who could show me some areas? I like to boulder but also have a harness for sport climbs. Email me at [email protected] of you're interested!
Unread 07-23-2006, 06:08 AM
Belay Caddy/Slave

Hey Soraya,

I don't live in Daegu but I have been down there a few times and have freinds that live there. I will probably be heading down there in September to do some climbing so maybe we can get to getther then. Until then there is at least one guy I know who lives there his user name is Jademonkey. He lives in nothern Daegu. If you go into Daegu Power Climbing enough the owner may eventually invite you to go climbing.

As for bouldering that has not really cought on in this country. So get out and explore and post your findings. Just be careful alot of boulders have budist stuff carved into them.

Later

Mike
Unread 09-14-2006, 02:35 PM
sbtraum

Hi Soraya,
Although I'm not really new to Daegu any more, I have yet to get a chance to climb around here. Haven't had time, a partner or known how to get to any of the local climbing areas. If you're interested in trying to link up for a little exploring, e-mail me. I'd love to try to do something in early OCT since the rest of this month is shot for me on weekends. Look forward to hearing from you.
Brady
Unread 09-14-2006, 04:47 PM
Belay Caddy/Slave

Hey Brady,