Today's Posts
Calendar
FAQ
Korea Links
Weather
Train Schedule
Korea Travel
Climbs by Province
Jeju-Do Jeollanam-Do Jeollabuk-Do Gyeongseongnam-Do Gyeongsangbuk-Do Chungcheongbuk-Do Chungcheongnam-Do Gyeonggi-Do Gangwon-Do Province
User Name Password
Calendar | Register | Lost Password?

Go Back   KOTR Forums > Community > Other Activities

Unread 11-06-2005, 04:41 PM
( . )( . )

virgin thread

I figured that I'd be the first person to post in on this topic. BTW this is my first time here since the site was redone. Good job! Have "summited" most of the "high" peaks here in the last 2 years. If anyone here is into backpacking around Korea or SE Asia, just let me know. Im always up for a trip. Again, the new site is great. CYA.
Unread 11-06-2005, 04:57 PM
☆★☆★☆★☆★

thanks for the kind words, shoegazer. love the custom title.

which park, in your opinion, offers the best multi-day backcountry potential?

eric
Unread 11-06-2005, 05:13 PM
( . )( . )

As far as sheer beauty I would have to agree with the masses and say Soraksan. http://www.geocities.com/TheTropics/...ak_naksan.html has some good, quick info. Jirisan will make you think youve died and gone to heaven though. At 1,915m its the tallest in S. Korea excluding JeJu Island. A great place to get lost. Long ridgelines, breathtaking valleys, actually Im kinda torn between both of them. Its great for anyone. Soraksan in the winter time is as close to mountaineering as your gonna get here. Check em out sometime.
Unread 11-08-2005, 09:11 AM
peace

Agreed