Today's Posts
Calendar
FAQ
Korea Links
Weather
Train Schedule
Korea Travel
Climbs by Province
Jeju-Do Jeollanam-Do Jeollabuk-Do Gyeongseongnam-Do Gyeongsangbuk-Do Chungcheongbuk-Do Chungcheongnam-Do Gyeonggi-Do Gangwon-Do Province
User Name Password
Calendar | Register | Lost Password?

Go Back   KOTR Forums > Climbing > Climbing Chat

Unread 10-15-2010, 07:56 AM
Seorak Sender

New to Korea, looking for committed partners in SEOUL

Heya!!!

I am new to this sight and wanted to introduce myself!!
I am moving to Seoul South Korea from Canada in a couple weeks to teach English and I am really interested in finding partners to climb with indoor/ outdoor/ bouldering/ sport/ or trad- I love it all (although I haven't led to much trad to call myself experienced).

I have been climbing for about three years and I would put myself in that category of totally obsessed and willing to commit as much time as possible to climbing.

I'll be living in Seocho-dong, Seocho-gu and from what I researched so far it seems like the closest gym to me is up by Oksu station but Im willing to travel especially on weekends for outdoor climbing.

If anyone wants to climb let me know. Super stoked to be in Korea soon!!! Thanks for the read!!!!

Samantha
Unread 10-15-2010, 04:33 PM
Rope Byrne

Seocho Area

Seocho is not too far from Gwanaksan. I think it's about 20 minutes by subway and then a 20 minute hike. There are piles of gyms around though most of them occupy one floor of a building so they are only about 3 meters high. For example, I live in Pyeongchon and I have found 3 climbing gyms and two outdoor walls in my area. You may have to do some asking around but there are lots of little gyms around.

Welcome to Korea fellow Canuck!

Paul
Unread 10-15-2010, 05:20 PM
Seorak Sender