PDA

View Full Version : Don't let this happen to you!


Eric
11-07-2005, 09:11 PM
There have been a couple people who spent a long time entering in the details of a climbing area only to have it all lost when they hit the Submit button.

First of all, sorry! :(

Second of all, to prevent this from happening you must check the "Remember Me" checkbox next to the login form. This will remember you and, therefore, not lose your submission. If you are using a PC room or school computer and don't want to always be remembered, just hit logout and you will be completely logged out.

If you do not hit the "Remember Me" box, sessions time out in about 24 minutes.

If you don't trust the site nor the Remember Me function, try doing what skinsk does and save it as a Word document before posting.

Again, sorry for the inconvenience. I'll try to find a workaround.

Eric